About TVC
Programs
Admissions
Student Services
Financial Aid
Give to CTC
Community Advisory Council Membership

UAF Community and Technical College would like to thank our Community Advisory Council (CAC) members for their dedication and commitment to ensuring UAF Community and Technical College meets the present and future workforce needs of Alaska. The CAC consists of community members representing a variety of sectors to include non-profits, native corporations, military, healthcare, oil and gas, mining, small business, banking, and the trades. The CAC represents the broader community and serves as the crucial link between the university, business and industry.

UAF Community and Technical College Community Advisory Council Member Information

Harry Cook
Harry Cook - Chair
Retired
Aviation Industry

hcook@mosquitonet.com

Initial appointment: 2004
Bill Brophy
Bill Brophy
Vice President, Customer Relations Usibelli Coal Mine

bill@usibelli.com

Initial appointment:  2006
Karen Cedzo
Karen Cedzo

Development & Coordination Partners for Progress in Delta, Inc.

karen.cedzo@gmail.com

Initial appointment:  2004
Ron Dixon
Ron Dixon

Broker
Rural Alaska Insurance

rdixon@gci.net

Initial appointment: 2000
Gena Edmiston
Gena Edmiston
Chief Nursing Officer
Fairbanks Memorial Hospital

Gena.Edmiston@
bannerhealth.com


Initial Appointment: 2008
David Engen
David Engen

Retired
Eielson AFB

davidengen@hotmail.com


Initial appointment: 1996
Dave Gardner
Dave Gardner
Retired
Electrical Utility Industry

mahoganyak@gmail.com


Initial Appointment: 2009

Photo coming soon
Chad Hutchinson
Apprentice Coordinator
Alaska Operating Engineers and
   Employers Training Trust

chutchinson@aoeett.org

Initial appointment: 2009
Steve Frank
Steve Frank
Owner
River's Edge Resort

stevef@gci.net

Initial appointment: 2005

Jerry Walker
Jerry Walker

Vice President
First National Bank of Alaska

jwalker@fnbalaska.com

Initial appointment: 1995
   

 

UAF is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and an educational institution. Page Last modified: August 22 2013. Any questions or comments regarding this web site can be sent to: Webmaster .